Chapter Award Program

Clayton W. Rooy CAP Conference Scholarship

This scholarship honors Clayton and his lifetime commitment to our Association and Industry. 

 Award Criteria (one per lifetime)
  1. The individual must be a member of NABIP NE Ohio
  2. The individual must be a First Time Attendee to CAP conference.
  3. Individuals who received NABIP NE Ohio CAP scholarships in the past are not eligible to apply.

Award Nomination

  1. Applications can be submitted by any NABIP NE Ohio member.
  2. Application form and criteria will be made available to all members each year via the NABIP NE Ohio website.
  3. Applications are due back to the NABIP NE Ohio office four weeks prior to early bird registration deadline (adjusted annually by NAHU guidelines).

Award Selection

  • Scholarship awardee(s) will be determined by the full Executive Board.

Award Presentation

  • President or Secretary will contact the awardee(s) and direct them to the NABIP website to register prior to the end of early bird in order to submit for reimbursement. Reimbursement follows NABIP NE Ohio’s standard expense reimbursement P&P.

Application deadline is January 20, 2023

Past Winners:

This is a new program, winners will be added starting in 2023!